Posted by: Metz | October 31, 2014

Sharing Secrets

Got a bit inspired by the crescent moon peeping through the trees and the Spooky Day #halloween

Been a while since I’ve been able to produce anything I felt was worth sharing so here we go.

SHARING SECRETS:

The Universe knows
my secret
It told me so
tonight
In no uncertain terms
I was put on notice
while walking
through
the midnight wood
I heard
the Universe speak
from behind a mask
of branches
as it slowly winked
one white eye

“You and I both know
what lies behind
and before you”

My heart has never
been a shrinking violet
so I boldly asked
the Universe
in a single breathy
whisper
trembling
from the cold
I’m sure
it was the cold
and nothing more

“What would you do with my secret?”

A sudden gust
of laughter
raked the trees
letting the mask slip
but a moment
and the Universe
slowly winked
its marbled eye again

“Oh go on dancing
through your shadows
and peering through
your fogged over dreams
and laughing”

What could I say?
The Universe knows
my secret
I had nothing to offer
nothing with which
to bargain for my secret
to be kept
no coin no worthy jewel
no secrets
greater
than mine own

“Will you tell?”

I whispered
my voice cracking
through the icy
autumnal air

The Universe
laughed
again
and
again
the mask flying violently
from its face
only to return
again
and
again

Making an arrow
of my words
I aimed wishing
to pierce that one
laughing
winking eye
but my shivering voice
struggled against
the rising laughter
falling back
to me as another
taunting
echo

“WILL YOU TELL?”

Will you Tell?
Will you?

Tell?
Tell…

TELL!

While behind me
flaring red and
roaring orange
the searing words
of my secret
shone a beacon
through the night
and before me
the Universe
winked again
with its lone
white
eye

Responses

  1. Ohai metz! Good to see you dropping by! I like your poem


Leave a Reply

Categories

pyrit pearls

Sea swell, sinking spell, betwixt the pen and the well

the miao chronicles

may a thousand cat-whiskers bloom!

http://www.love-and-hisses.com/

Metz! Darling! How the Hell are you?

Kittyadventures's Blog

MY life and Times with My Kitties.

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

