Posted by: Metz | December 23, 2010

Oh Kitty Tree Oh Kitty Tree!

I thought I was being smart this year, we’re kind of cramped on space, so I said to myself, “Self, our old Christmas Tree is too big, and really it is totally wonky in the balance dept, if you sneeze wrong the dang thing falls over, we need a new, smaller tree!”  So I went out, braving the crowds at our local Kmart, and obtained said tree. 

Now you may be asking yourself, “Self, why is her tree not yet decorated only 2 days away from Christmas?”  Very good question, why don’t we ask an expert?  “But hey!” you say, “It’s nearly Christmas, where you going to find an expert this late in the season?”  Oh we have our own resident expert, don’t we Bella? 

Bella, why ISN’T our tree decorated this year?

“No comment.”

Now here’s the fun part, she isn’t just hanging out in the tree, and as far as I know hasn’t even knocked it over once.  Nooo, Mz. Bella Boo here has to get all creative. 

Right off the bat we started finding the branches in various parts of the house, nowhere near the tree.  But the dang things are nearly as big as Bella, it couldn’t be her could it?

Of course it is.  Sadly I was unable to get pictures to prove it is so, but this morning as I was walking out the door already late for work who do I see walking by dragging a branche 2x her size?  Bella Boo, I swear she even paused and smirked at me! 

I did get some great shots of her playing in and around the tree though.  She decided to pull a Simon’s Cat imprersonation on me tonight, scared the daylights outta me.  And of course, being a good kitteh Mommy I don’t scold or shoo her out, I grab the camera instead. 

Merry Merry everyone, and here’s to a Happy and Safe and Wish Fulfilling New Year.

If you are celebrating this season, may you have a wonderful holiday.  And if you aren’t celebrating, I hope you have a wonderful day.  😉

 

Responses

  1. Hee! Thanks for telling us a very cute Christmas cat story, Metz!
    Bella is sooo helpfulz!
    Merry Christmas to you too!

    • Merry Christmas to you too! 🙂

  2. There, I visited your blog. Ya happy now? 😉

    Merry Christmas!

    • No, I want more! 😉
      Merry Christmas Dearie!

  3. Hehehe! Good thing you don’t have any breakable ornaments up right now

  4. Paging Metz… we need you over at the ExVox forums…

  5. Ever neat! We get in trouble if we climb the Christmas. Oh, I still do it…. but you’ll never find any pictures!

    • 🙂

      • She’s alive! Is she?

      • yah I’m alive…sort of lol…been a rough ride here in the metz household been dealing with some major health issues for myself and my husband but am trying to get myself back into the world somewhat

      • Understand on the health issues.


Leave a Reply

Categories

RADIO FREE BURRITO dot COM

an interesting podcast from your old pal, Wil wheaton

pyrit pearls

Sea swell, sinking spell, betwixt the pen and the well

the miao chronicles

may a thousand cat-whiskers bloom!

http://www.love-and-hisses.com/

Metz! Darling! How the Hell are you?

Kittyadventures's Blog

MY life and Times with My Kitties.

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

