Posted by: Metz | February 26, 2010

Oh no not another blog!

So I started this out as a place holder so that I could more easily comment on my favorite blogs.

Then I started to use it as a journal about preparing to sell our house to move from Long Island NY to my hometown in Michigan.  But since we haven’t even had someone ask to see the house in a month and the way things are going it isn’t looking like anything is happening for a while so that is postponed for now.

So then Bella entered our lives.  At a very chaotic emotional time for me too.  Her timing was what you might call, if you’ll forgive the pun, Purrfect.  So now I have joined the legions of Cat Bloggers.  🙂  And I’m not sorry about it either.  😀

If you’d like to know a bit about me, you can call me Metz.  I earned that nickname from a friend back when I was still in high school.  One day I’ll tell the whole story.  But for now, I’m heading to 40 yrs old and married to my dear husband Rob now for going on 12 years, with 2 kids, Gabby 12 and Ben 7.  Sharing a home with my mother in law, who I don’t know where I’d be now if it weren’t for her.  My husband is at the moment a stay at home parent and I work the ol’ 9-5.  I’ve got lots of quirks and tics that make me who I am, but really can’t for the life of me think of how to describe myself without sending you running for the hills. 😉

So if you’ve made it this far and want to see a bit more into my inner thoughts please feel free to check out my website designed and maintained by my dear friend Matt.  We were in a bit of a rush when we first threw things out there and some major editing still needs to be done but I’m pretty darn proud of what is there so far.  🙂  (note if you should visit metzdarling the “journal” link takes you to my old Vox page.  While I don’t use it so much any more there are still some pretty decent posts there.  http://www.metzdarling.com/

So I’ll stop blathering now and let you get to teh cute kitten pics I know you’re looking for.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

RADIO FREE BURRITO dot COM

an interesting podcast from your old pal, Wil wheaton

pyrit pearls

Sea swell, sinking spell, betwixt the pen and the well

the miao chronicles

may a thousand cat-whiskers bloom!

http://www.love-and-hisses.com/

Metz! Darling! How the Hell are you?

Kittyadventures's Blog

MY life and Times with My Kitties.

Cute Overload

Cute Overload :D

